Awards Dinner

Livingston Distinguished Alumni and Livingston Legacy Awards

Approximately every two years, the Livingston Alumni Association presents its Distinguished Alumni Award at a gala celebration. Additional awards include the Livingston Legacy Award (for faculty and staff), and the Seth Dvorin Distinguished Young Alumni Award. See the award descriptions and a list of previous honorees.

The 2015 LAA Distinguished Alumni and Livingston Legacy Awards will be presented Tuesday, November 10, at the Rutgers Club.

The 2013 LAA Distinguished Alumni and Livingston Legacy Awards were presented Wednesday, October 9, at the Rutgers Club.  LAA honored three distinguished alumni: Ndidi N. Amutah, LC'03; Nicholas Ferroni, LC'03; and Jessie J. Hanna, LC'07. The Livingston Legend Award went to Roger Cohen, a professor emeritus of Livingston's and Rutgers' journalism program. See the photo slideshow, courtesy of George Jones.

The 2011 LAA Distinguished Alumni and Livingston Legacy Awards were presented on Saturday, May 14 at the Livingston Student Center.  Gregory Q. Brown, LC '82 and Eddie Jordan, one of the stars of the Rutgers basketball Cinderella 1976-77 basketball season received the Distinguished Alumni Award, with Livingston Legacy Awards presented to Jerome Aumente, Leroy Haines, Gerald Pomper and Larry Ridley.  The 2011 Riki Jacobs Livingston Pride Award was presented to Matthew Cortland SAS '11.   View photos from the May 14, 2011 event.   (Brown received the LAA Distinguished Alumni Award in a presentation held on December 14, 2011 at Winants Hall, Rutgers University, New Brunswick.) 

Revised September 26, 2015